Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee advises the Executive Director of CIRCA on matters pertaining to priorities and projects. The committee is populated by key stakeholders representing governmental agencies, academia, legislators, municipalities, non-profits, and key user groups. Members serve a two-year appointment.

  • Carl Amento, Executive Director, South Central Regional Council of Governments
  • John Bilda, General Manager, Norwich Public Utilities
  • Peter J. Clarke, Senior Vice President Electric Engineering & Emergency Preparedness, Eversource
  • Marty Connor, City Planner, City of Torrington
  • Lee Cruz, Community Outreach Director, The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
  • Stewart Hudson, Executive Director, Leon Lowenstein Foundation
  • Anthony Marone, Senior Vice President, Business & Customer Services, UIL Holdings
  • Eric Nelson, Vice President, Enterprise Catastrophe Strategy & Analysis, Travelers Insurance
  • Meg Parulis, Town Planner, Town of Westbrook
  • Betsy Nicholson, Northeast Lead for the Coastal Services Center, NOAA
  • Leah Schmalz, Director of Legislative and Legal Affairs, Save the Sound
  • Eric Thornburg, President, Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Water Company
  • Patricia Widlitz, Member of the Public